top of page


The club has more than 50 active members and meets on Wednesday evenings at Shackleford Village Hall, GU8 6AE. Sessions start at 8pm and finish at 10pm.

We cater for all abilities with print and digital competitions held in three classes (club, intermediate and advanced). Members predominantly use digital cameras and our meetings are always friendly and entertaining. The minimum age to join our club is 15.

Our competitions and session topics cover print and digital. There are talks on a wide variety of subjects and tutorials to help all levels of ability. We have social meetings too including a Christmas dinner and a summer party.


OUR COMMITTEE 2024 - 2025

Our committee is elected annually by our membership at our AGM in May.

These are the members of the committee for the 2024/2025 season:

  • Chairman - Mark Rolfe CPAGB

  • Vice-Chairman - Glyn Powell-Evans ARPS

  • Hon. Secretary - Helen Whiffin

  • Hon. Treasurer - Claire Binyon

  • Membership Secretary - Matthew Gordon LRPS

  • External Competitions Secretary - Mike Rowe FRPS DPAGB BPE5*

  • Internal Competitions Secretary - Alex Robinson

  • Webmasters - Mark Rolfe CPAGB / Matthew Gordon LRPS

  • Programme Secretary - Alison Thurston

  • Social Secretary - Amanda Dinsmore

bottom of page